COMBIEN DE TEMPS AVEZ VOUS ?

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

Illustrations

ACTUALITÉS

Expertises

QUESTION

Vous avez d’autres questions ? Mettez notre équipe au défi et nous l’ajouterons peut être à nos questions-réponses.

Votre email
*

Votre nom complet
*

Votre question
*

* Champs obligatoires

how much time do you have?

VOUS AVEZ +10 MIN ?

PRENONS UN CAFÉ ENSEMBLE !

CONTACTEZ-NOUS ICI

Quelles sont les méthodes disponibles dans le logiciel ?

addactis® IBNRS® comprend une large gamme de méthodes de provionnement, depuis les plus standards telles que Chain Ladder, De Vylder, Bornhuetter-Ferguson, GLM, Bootstrap, etc. jusqu’aux méthodes les plus innovantes comme RJMCMC. Nous travaillons constamment à la mise en œuvre de nouvelles méthodes ainsi qu’à l’amélioration des méthodes actuelles. Depuis la versions 3.0, addactis® IBNRS® intègre également une véritable méthode de provisionnement claim-by-claim.

Comment puis-je importer mes données dans addactis® IBNRS® ?

Il existe plusieurs façons d’importer vos données dans notre logiciel de provisionnement : La fonctionnalité « Importation automatique Excel » permet d’importer plusieurs fichiers de données en un seul clic une fois que vous avez spécifié la structure de vos données d’entrée, le format d’importation peut alors être sauvegardé pour des utilisations ultérieures. De plus, addactis® IBNRS® est entièrement intégré à notre solution addactis® Workflow dans le but d’automatiser votre processus de provisionnement, de l’extraction des données au reporting. Mais pour des projets plus ad hoc, il est également possible de copier et coller simplement des triangles dans le module de données d’entrée.

Comment puis-je extraire les résultats addactis® IBNRS® dans un rapport destiné au conseil ?

addactis® IBNRS® inclut un outil d’exportation Excel qui crée un fichier Excel avec tous les résultats sélectionnés présents dans le fichier IBNRS.

Mais les utilisateurs peuvent également utiliser notre bibliothèque personnalisée et les compléments pour créer leurs propres modèles de rapports qui seront toujours à jour grâce au lien direct entre addactis® IBNRS® et Microsoft Excel.

Est-il possible de suivre les modifications apportées à un projet IBNRS en particulier ?

addactis® IBNRS® est conçu pour fournir aux utilisateurs une piste d’audit trail complète et des contrôles de sécurité. Les informations concernant la date et la nature de chaque modification apportée à un projet depuis sa création peuvent être affichées et exportées à partir de la fenêtre Audit Trail. Si la session IBNRS en cours n’a pas été fermée, il est également possible de revenir à l’état précédent du projet en annulant toutes les modifications apportées depuis.

Est-il possible de regrouper ou de comparer les résultats de plusieurs secteurs d'activité dans un même projet ?

addactis® IBNRS® dispose d’un mode de consolidation qui permet à l’utilisateur de regrouper plusieurs fichiers IBNRS dans un projet selon une segmentation spécifique. Il est alors possible de rassembler les résultats ou d’entrer des données à n’importe quel niveau de granularité tout en conservant les résultats originaux dans les dossiers des projets individuels. Le mode de consolidation fournit également une vue en arborescence de la segmentation pour naviguer facilement entre plusieurs projets.

Expertises
Mettre l’accent sur les méthodes de provisionnement individuel

Quels sont les principaux avantages des méthodes de provisionnement individuels ? Lorsque vous utilisez des données agrégées vous êtes confrontés à de nombreux problèmes : la granularité est-elle correcte ? Les sinistres agrégés au sein d’une cellule suivent-ils réellement les hypothèses du Chain Ladder ? Comment appliquer la réassurance non proportionnelle ?

Français

how much time do you have?

FAQS

Illustrations

News

Expertises

QUESTION

You have another question? Please challenge our team and we may add it to the FAQs

Your email
*

Your full name
*

Your question
*

* Required fields

how much time do you have?

YOU HAVE +10 MIN?

LET’S HAVE A COFFEE TOGETHER!

CONTACT US HERE

What are the methods available in the software?

addactis® IBNRS® includes a wide range of reserving methods, from the most standard ones such as Chain Ladder, De Vylder, Bornhuetter-Ferguson, GLM, Bootstrap, etc. to the most innovative methods like RJMCMC. But we are constantly working on implementing new methods as well as improving the current ones. Since version 3.0, ADDACTIS® IBNRS® also includes a genuine claim-by-claim reserving method.

How can I import my data into addactis® IBNRS®?

There are several ways to import your data into our reserving software: The “Automatic excel import” functionality allows to import multiple data files with just one click once you have specified the structure of your input data, the import format can then be saved for further uses. Moreover, addactis® IBNRS® is fully integrated with our ADDACTIS® Workflow solution to automate your reserving process from data extraction to reporting. But for more ad hoc projects it’s also possible to simply copy and paste triangles in the input data module.

How can I extract addactis® IBNRS® results into report to the board?

addactis® IBNRS® includes an Excel export tool which creates an Excel files with all the selected results present in the IBNRS file.
But users can also use our custom library and addin to create their own reporting templates which will always be up to date thanks to the direct link between addactis® IBNRS® and Microsoft Excel.

Is it possible to track the modifications made to a specific IBNRS project?

addactis® IBNRS® is designed to provide users with full audit trail and security checks. Information regarding the date and nature of every modification made to a project since its creation can be displayed and exported from the audit trail window.
If the current IBNRS session has not been closed it is also possible to revert the project back to a previous state, undoing all the modifications made since then.

Is it possible to aggregate or compare the results from several line of business in one project?

addactis® IBNRS® has a consolidation mode which enables the user to gather several IBNRS files in one project according to a specific segmentation. It is then possible to aggregate results or input data at any level of granularity while keeping the original results in the individual project files. The consolidation mode also provides a segmentation tree-view to easily navigate between multiple projects.

Expertises

Focus on claim-by-claim reserving methods

What are the main advantages of the claim-by-claim reserving methods? When using aggregated data you face a lot of issues: is the granularity correct? Do claims within a single cell really follow Chain Ladder assumptions? How to apply non-proportional reinsurance?

When using aggregated data you face a lot of issues: is the granularity correct? Do claims within a single cell really follow Chain Ladder assumptions? How to apply non-proportional reinsurance? These are some of the issues that can be solved by claim-by-claim reserving methods. Moreover, the main problem we see in reserving when we try to apply complex models is over-parameterisation. Because the basis of the estimates comes from aggregated data, the more complex reserving models have too many parameters and too few observations. When we have thousands or millions of individual claims information, we have lots more data to feed our model and so can avoid over-fitting and create more appropriate parameters. addactis® reserving team

English